Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

COUCHTA -

11/12/2021

Sold 2 single family homes in 2021 in Latrobe PA. Donna and her team took on the challenge of selling 2 homes for us and they delivered. Both homes were sold and closed within 60 days.From our first meeting, Donna was extremely knowledgeable of the local real estate market, listened to our opinions and had a plan in place on how to market both properties. Her advice was spot on!After the extremely successful open house we had numerous offers, all above listing price. She was quick to respond to phone calls, emails or texts at any time of the day or night.Donna has a great support team and Jason, who works with her, was fantastic!We found a great partnership with Donna and her team of professionals and would highly recommend them.

CATY BLAKE -

11/03/2021

Donna was the quintessential professional. She was responsive to phone calls and texts, got us in immediately to see a very popular house, and with her guidance, we were selected as the buyer out of 6 other offers. Jason, who works with her, is also fantastic! Would recommend her freely to anyone.

CJPERSHING -

09/29/2021

Donna Tidwell has earned and deserves the high praise for being the best realtor in the area. I know I was not the only person for whom she was working, yet Donna gave her undivided attention to me and to selling my property as if I were. She was quick to respond to questions and concerns. Her knowledge and problem solving talents made a seemingly stressful process go smoothly. Her office is in Ligonier, but in today’s computer digital age, correspondence and paperwork can be completed and sent electronically,. Hire the best realtor; hire Donna!

RZGDMK7YZY -

09/25/2021

Donna’s proficiency in real estate and customer service is top-notch. I dealt with two realtors prior to working with Donna and she set the standard for future expectations. Donna helped me close on the perfect starter house quickly and easily. I never imagined buying a house could be so simple. I am very thankful for Donna’s deep knowledge of real estate and the local market, her accessibility and responsiveness throughout the process, her attention to detail, and her support all the way to closing day. I highly recommend Donna as your next real estate agent and I would gladly reach out to Donna again for real estate needs!

HARRYJFUNK -

09/01/2021

Donna was an excellent choice for selling my cottage in Ligonier, PA. She was quick to respond to any questions I had. She found multiple buyers almost instantly, and got a price which was 33% more than what I was asking. Her advice was spot on on all fronts. If you are wondering if you should hire her to sell or find your new home, don’t hesitate, just hire her!

DIANE CROOKS -

09/01/2021

Donna's team at Berkshire Hathaway are so extremely knowledgeable about buying and selling - we couldn't have done it without them. After searching for over a year and dealing with many agents, it was frustrating. Then we met Donna and you just don't realize how much you need an experienced realtor until you find them. Experience made all the difference. Once Donna's team was involved things happened very quickly. We got a full price offer on the 1st day and things only got better by day 4. We realize this doesn't happen with every home sell but she listened to us and shared her thoughts was a great partnership. We would recommend Donna and her team to anyone.

CLARKCHANEYB -

08/31/2021

Donna was very responsive and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our experience and recommend her to any future buyer or seller. Anytime my husband and I wanted to view a property, Donna has an appointment set almost immediately.

BAERJAMES99 -

08/18/2021

Very competent, good communication, highly recommend, and she will get it sold. Knowing the real-estate business and market she would find you the property of your dreams. Making the whole process simple and easy from start to finish.

PERRYJO420 -

07/30/2021

I couldn't have asked for a better realtor! With her years of experience, Donna is very knowledgeable when it comes to real estate! She is always on top of everything, and puts her clients first. I recommend Donna to anyone buying or selling a home that wants a worry free experience.

PAFFINITO2 -

05/27/2021

Donna is an outstanding real estate agent who listens to her clients and finds properties they desire. She is professional and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend her and would definitely work with her again.

ATUSCANO -

05/22/2021

Donna is the consummate professional and knows her craft extremely well. She uses all the tools available to her to get the job done in a swift and efficient way. She is always available to answer client questions and concerns and she keeps you informed at every step in the process. She is the only real estate agent/broker that I would consider using if I was to buy or sell a property.

JARNA MANIGUET -

05/19/2021

I needed to select a realtor to assist with the sale of my mother’s house. I live in another state, and had no knowledge of any local realtors. Donna affirmed at the initial interview that she would be effective in getting the house sold quickly, and for the highest amount we could expect to get for the area. The outcome was just that. She also provided great references for other services that we needed, from an excellent auction house, to any situation that came up. She, and her team, were very responsive to all calls and emails, it made a difficult situation much easier. A big thank you to Donna and her team of professionals.

ZUSER20160801021815050 -

05/05/2021

Donna's response time was amazing... She is extremely competent and knows the housing market in our area. Was able to have us view the property in a timely manner and present our offer

ZUSER20160106142816542 -

04/07/2021

So happy with our home buying and selling process! Donna made this process smooth and easy. Thank God for her and her team. .............................................................................

DONALD ELLENBERGER -

03/17/2021

Donna is a consummate professional with detailed knowledge of the local real estate market. She was very responsive and helpful in all aspects of our home search. I was impressed by the things she noticed when touring houses that my wife and I overlooked. We couldn't have found a better partner to work with, and we would highly recommend Donna if you're interested in buying or selling a home.

7152237323 -

03/15/2021

Donna sold our house FAST!!! She is very knowledgeable, and nobody will work harder for you. She priced our house appropriately and created a lot of interest before our home was even listed. After an extremely successful open house, we had numerous offers on our home.

JPOZNICK3 -

02/22/2021

Donna did a great with selling my house!! I had an offer on my house within 5 weeks and multiple offers within 2 months. She assisted me throughout the process, from suggestions on getting my house ready for sell to the inspection process & closing. Very highly recommended.

TOMGUIHER -

12/16/2020

Donna is completely professional to work with. She has sold numerous homes for me and her design/staging experience is first rate. I started working with her 10+ years ago and she has always answered my calls and emails promptly, even off hours. As a busy professional my time is limited and appreciate the trust and rapport we have established over the years. I have definitely learned not to second guess her opinions on pricing and colors. She's a winner in my book.

EVANSRUN -

11/13/2020

Selling this house with Donna Tidwell exceeded our expectations. It was an amazing experience beginning to end. We called Donna wanting a quick listing. We had purchased a second home and decided, on a whim, to sell this house sooner than initially expected. She came the next day and considered our house a great candidate for a “coming soon” listing which inherently allows about a 2 week house prep. She coached us through a list of exactly what to do top to bottom to maximize visual appeal - what lights to buy, placement of mirrors/pictures, etc. She made the sneak peek “coming soon” video 2 days later which was a super wow factor. I’m not lying to say we worked hours a day getting our house perfect in those few weeks, even all nighters, but she was there for us every step of the way. Quick responses to my texts and emails. It was lots of work with a very rewarding outcome. We sold for well over our listing price and I attribute it all to Donna’s professional insight.

ZUSER20150727173803153 -

11/13/2020

Donna was great to work with! She helped guide me with staging my house to show off the assets it possessed. Donna wrote a terrific description for the sales posts, giving the reader/viewer a true feel of the house. She was responsive to every question I had along the way. I was truly impressed with her negotiation skills and expertise. She sold my house quickly and for well over the asking price. I highly recommend her. Donna sold it!

ROBERTFARINELLI8 -

09/12/2020

Donna was GREAT in helping us to purchase our new home. She was very helpful with suggestions for financing and helping to expedite the process. I would highly recommend her - she is very professional and clearly knows her business and her community.

STEVEGARVIN61 -

09/12/2020

Donna was outstanding to work with buying a home. She not only researched the area but found a great choice for us to buy. I highly recommend donna . We enjoyed working with her.

HSCHWICK20 -

09/11/2020

Donna is very knowledgeable and gives sound advice on the price point for selling a home. I used her years ago, and when it was time to sell mom's house, I went straight back to Donna. She is very easy to work with and answers all questions in a timely manner. I would highly recommend her for your house selling needs!!

CHLOE W. -

08/04/2020

We are so grateful for Donna. She managed to help us close on a beautiful Victorian, in our dream neighborhood, in record time. Donna is honest, responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and went above and beyond to make these first time home buyers comfortable and happy. I've already recommended Donna to other future home buyers, and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.

MKRESTAR8 -

05/02/2020

Donna Tidwell came VERY highly recommend to us by several of our friends who had previously had her represent them with their real estate needs both buying and selling. They all sung her praises as being an outstanding real estate agent who would look out for our best interest. Having several friends as real estate agents, we knew what to look for in a competent and highly successful agent. We wanted someone who would listen to our needs and wants and not to simply pander to us and waste our time. We wanted someone who knew the area and was well aware of what was currently on the housing market as well as how that would fit into our investment property goal. We didn't have a lot of extra time in our schedule to see hundreds of properties that we would never even consider. Instead, we demanded an agent to be razor-sharp focused in helping us succeed in that perfect purchase. I can honestly say that we could not have asked for better representation! If you are looking for an agent that will truly listen to you and to what you are looking for and do her very best to help you fulfill those desires, you would be remiss if you didn't seriously consider Donna Tidwell! I know that she will have our business again when we are ready to make that next important real estate purchase in our portfolio!

SCOTTYMINA -

04/21/2020

Donna went above and beyond to make our experience superb, I would highly recommend Donna Tidwell. Her experience, knowledge and love for her work is evident in the results. A+++ and Excellent! Could not ask for more!

GREGORYSUSA -

01/25/2020

I would recommend Donna Tidwell to anyone who needs real estate representation. She was quick to respond, provided continuous follow-up, and looked out for us (her clients) by negotiating a fast sale price on our new home that also saved us a lot of money! I was also impressed by her professionalism in letting the property speak for itself, yet answering our questions in a supportive manner without being a “pushy salesman.”

CATHI GERHARD -

01/25/2020

Donna Tidwell helped us obtain our dream home in record time! Not only did she handle all of the business with accuracy and promptness, but she never once told us that something “wasn’t her job” as others have in the past. For every issue or question during the process, I was confident that one phone call or text would take care of it. Everyone on her team, from assistants to inspectors and closing agents were stellar professionals!

DANIEL DATESMAN -

12/16/2019

She was very helpful coordinating all aspects and details of the purchase. Township and boro regulations and various testing requirements. She was very upfront and helpful. Also vas very profession along with her team to make sure things flowed as seamlessly as possible

B77J -

07/15/2019

Very friendly! Super Knowledgeable! I was once told you want somebody to sell your house That works for it! She did just that! Very responsive, knows the little details to help it sell quicker! Things I would never think about! Walked you through in detail every step of them way!

KAYLARAE85 -

06/12/2019

It was a very smooth experience with Donna. I was very comfortable with her representing me. I appreciate everything she did during my first home buying experience. She is easy to talk to and always answers her phone at all hours. I am very happy with the process. I would recommend Donna to anyone looking for a knowledgeable Representative.

ZUSER20181008084537316 -

04/28/2019

Very professional,helped us every step of the way we really appreciate having someone that cares about you,and your needs remarkable person,She will answer any question you have day or night ,If you have a problem she’ll look into it immediately,I really was happy with her ,and the way she helped us get into our home

MARIA PHIPPS -

11/27/2018

It was my absolute pleasure to have worked with Donna Tidwell on my finding the perfect starter home. As many of us know, finding a home is stressful and a lot of surprises can come up during the process. No matter my issue or question, Donna demonstrated a deep understanding of her field and always took the initiative to go beyond my expectations. She became an invaluable confidant by continuously displaying her ability to think outside the box and often came up with fresh ideas on how I could make the property a home.Her many years of experience in this field, clearly enabled her to help me make the right the decisions, which really helped to streamline the process, reduce stress and find something I wouldn’t regret buying after a month of living there.She is very diligent, maintains the highest professional standards in her work, delivers high-quality results and in my opinion sets an example by which other realtors to strive towards. I never once felt I was a transaction to her. I even choose properties that I thought I would like and she knew before I did that I wasn’t going to like the property.I had a 30-day close; from the time I made an offer to the time I got the keys, incredible!Donna has done an excellent job, and I do not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to sell, buy or rent their home.

HOLLOW CREEK PROPERTIES -

11/27/2018

It was my absolute pleasure to have worked with Donna Tidwell on my finding the perfect starter home. As many of us know, finding a home is stressful and a lot of surprises can come up during the process. No matter my issue or question, Donna demonstrated a deep understanding of her field and always took the initiative to go beyond my expectations. She became an invaluable confidant by continuously displaying her ability to think outside the box and often came up with fresh ideas on how I could make the property a home.Her many years of experience in this field, clearly enabled her to help me make the right the decisions, which really helped to streamline the process, reduce stress and find something I wouldn’t regret buying after a month of living there.She is very diligent, maintains the highest professional standards in her work, delivers high-quality results and in my opinion sets an example by which other realtors to strive towards. I never once felt I was a transaction to her. I even choose properties that I thought I would like and she knew before I did that I wasn’t going to like the property.I had a 30-day close; from the time I made an offer to the time I got the keys, incredible!Donna has done an excellent job, and I do not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to sell, buy or rent their home.

RMB 229 -

10/29/2018

Donna is great to work with. She helped me through the process of buying and selling, and made the whole process as easy as can be. She knows the market very well, and also has great design ideas if you would like to update your home before selling. I would recommend Donna to anyone.

PAUL NATHAN -

09/10/2018

Donna earned five stars across the board from me. She knows the market, knows all the right people to help get inspections and financing, and she went the extra mile for me at ever step of the way. I have already recommended her to a couple of people in real life and I expect to do business with her again when it's time for my next place.

LPRIHOWSARE50 -

08/29/2018

My experience was absolutely easy and reassuring that I was making the best decisions for my family. Donna was prompt in answering calls and having or finding answers to all of my fears about moving. You can tell she has years of experience and knowledge, by the way she can quickly assess a structure, find solutions, and design a beautiful setting. We are so lucky to have Donna, Thank you!

ALEXKIKEL -

08/27/2018

I never write reviews for people but Donna deserved one! She made buying my home so simply it literally couldnt have been easier! She explained the process as it was happening and made my fiancé's life as well as my own very easy. The process couldnt have been more enjoyable and I would recommend anyone to Donna! Thanks again Donna!

USER64210507 -

05/28/2018

Donna is a very knowledgeable and responsive agent who possesses uniquely creative design/renovation/remodeling strengths and qualities, as well! She worked with us as a dual agent, which can be a delicate situation in and of itself! She had made herself available immediately for any questions or concerns that arose during the process of both selling and buying our homes! If you want to sell your home quickly or are looking to purchase a beautifully remodeled home, I highly recommend her services!

TJSICK1 -

05/08/2018

Our experience was outstanding from the first encounter. Donna was extremely knowledgeable about the process and answered all questions clearly! She answered all phone calls promptly and provided us with additional referrals when asked. We would not hesitate to use her services again, nor refer others to do same. She’s a “keeper”!

TOM1311 -

02/12/2018

Donna was the fourth realtor I listed in selling my home. She told me many things to do to make it more marketable. I made the changes she recommended. My home sold to the first buyer who looked at it. It sold for considerably more than I had it listed for with the other realtors. Donna has a great eye for the target buyer and for staging. Her knowledge of what a Buyer is looking from selecting colors, lighting, kitchen and baths has been invaluable to me in the many renovations of homes for market. She has successfully handled many other properties for me since the sale of the home. All have sold in a reasonable short time. I recommend her highly.

Donna Tidwell
Cell: 724-244-0470
Office: 724-238-7600
Fax: 724-238-6941
facebook google

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2021 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered service marks of Columbia Insurance Company, a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate. Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice